• Orgin
  • Links
  • email
  • Genres
    Electro · Futurepop · Synthpop

Aeronaut V comprises two long term musicians from the Finnish dark scene: Ville Brusi, an electronic music producer, and Arttu Korppivuori, a post punk / goth rock vocalist.

The two originally joined forces midway through 2018 for a quick and easy one-off project, to to record just a single song. The cooperation felt very easy and natural though, so they chose to keep at it, and more and more songs just kept coming.

There was no real concept planned ahead of time as such. Rather, the band grew into what it is based on a shared interest in music as well as finding common ground in things like military aviation, old aeroplanes, jet fighters, space flight, science and so on.

By and large the division of labour is such that Ville writes the music and Arttu the words. The lyrical themes revolve mostly around human psychology, interpersonal issues, mental health, love, grief, and loss.

Aeronaut V builds on the warm and fuzzy sounds of analog synths and Arttu’s soft, dark voice. Retro electro is the term that would best describe the sound and production choices. Aeronaut V relies heavily on old school electronic music and the new wave movement. It’s all about the buzz and the beat.



11 Grams is a futurist-inspired musical partnership between Simeon Fitzpatrick (Project K11, AUS) & Rob Early (Retrogramme, U.S.A). This Australian/American based duo have created an addictive Electro/Industrial/EBM/Synthpop style with catchy bass riffs, complex melodies and precise hi-tech musicianship. Rob Early has established strong credibility amongst others in the electronic music scene, producing, mixing and remixing some top electronic artists worldwide. Simeon Fitzpatrick has worked with many musicians internationally, lending his unique style of electronic wizardry to various projects. Together these musical artists have forged tracks of influential stature. On New Years Eve 2015, 11Grams made their debut live performance in the Washington DC underground scene, only giving a taste of what is yet to come from their latest LP to be titled ‘Panacea’.



White noise, black light, cyber-larsen: VUDUVOX are a tense two-piece, forging radical electro groove with an attitude and politically un-correct lyrics whose motto could best be summed up as  “no compromise, no surrender!” Originating from rainy post-industrial Flanders, their pulsing bass sequences and minimal drum lines compete with electro-perx, android guitar riffs and angst-ridden vocals. But VUDUVOX are no clones and simply offer the sound of things to come. Needless to say, these two arrogant bastards are rather too cold, raw and uncompromising for the mellow French scene and play abroad as often as they can! On the sly, J-C -vox and machines- is also the frontman of French minimal electro act BUZZ, who since 2006 have self-released five albums mastered by Len Lemeire (Implant) and gigged from Lisbon to Stockholm, sharing the stage with The Cassandra Complex, Implant, Parade Ground, 32Crash, Spectra Paris, Trisomie 21, Neon Electronics, Luc Van Acker and the likes. When he was finally joined by Olivier T. -who also plays live electro-perx for GrandChaos and SA42- they decided it was time for a few musical readjustments and a name change. And VUDUVOX was born. As for name-dropping, while BUZZ’s albums featured remixes by Dirk da Davo, Implant, David Carretta, Millimetric, People Theatre, HIV+, Bertrand Siffert (viz. The Young Gods), SA42, Void Kampf and Darkmen -to name but a few-, others by Pankow, Dolls of Pain, Danny Briottet (viz. Renegade Soundwave, Depeche Mode), David Harrow, NTRSN, Combat Voice and Bak XIII have been pouring in for VUDUVOX. Parallel to this, Dirk da Davo, of Neon Judgement fame, recently started mixing their first album “Vaudou électrique”. You’ve been warned!



Public Domain Resource is an Italian, Bergamo-based, music project. PDR was established in 2012 as Pietro Oliveri’s solo project and in Aug. 2012 the song Under The Ground reached the 3rd place in the Industrial Music chart on In Sept 2012 a second song, Nemesis-The Third Day reached the 2nd place in the IDM chart. In Feb. 2013 the last song shared on, The Hang reached the 1st place in the IDM chart. In March 2013 Ugo Crescini joined Pietro and the combo signed for Space Race Records. The musicians come from many musical experiences, even together, starting in the 80s. The music of PDR is a mix of several musical genres, and influenced by alternative and electronic sounds.