• MECHATRONIC - A Life Pretending


Mechatronic was formed 2002 in the city of Uppsala, Sweden. The members are Wilhelm Äretun (singing and programming) and Emma Hortlund (lyrics and synthesizers). Together they make synth pop with a mixture of danceable beats and sharp melodies.

In August 2011 Mechatronic signed a record deal with Space Race Records and released the critically acclaimed album Dreams in March 2013. The sequel, Dystopia, was released 19 September 2014. After a few years with gigs, compilations tracks and studio time, Mechatronic is back with the new album Still Life (release February 2018).