ATROPINE – Recurring Nightmares



01. Glass Jaw
02. Shears
03. Remaining Limb
04. Retch Trigger
05. The Second Culling
06. Coercion
07. Reject
08. Contrite
09. Black Sludge
10. Luminax
11. Bonesaw
12. Churn
13. Churn (Struck 9 remix)

85 in stock

SKU: EKPCD030 Categories: , Tags: ,


The EBM/industrial scene is proud to present the newest release by Atropine, a Norwegian duo consisting of ALX and Cthulberg who since 1994 explore, experiment and create sounds formally advanced through a wide range of modern hardware/software equipments and instrumentations from the 70’s, 80’s generations. The constructive integration of the two protagonists into the projects Epilektrician, Panzerveps and Pogrom Synod have considerably heightened their ability to formulate advanced functions by an electronics musicality tending to obscure, made of hissing/harsh vocalizations, minimal programmed symmetries, hypnotic midtempo/uptempo drum-machine sections, samplings and icy synths. After the success of the previous album “Master Raze” published in 2001, here are the new Atropine ready to surprise us again, this time with the full-length entitled “Recurring Nightmares” that includes thirteen episodes which transmits restlessness, mystery and alienating atmospheres, subjugating inevitably the listener dragging him into a dark spiral of technological modulations. The new release is tactically founded by dry and robotic drumming combined with precise sequenced geometries, by aggressive vocals, by poisonous lyrics, alienating industrial resonances, effects and by minimal emissions of keyboard. This album is an amazing, unmissable opportunity for listening to a parallel conception of technological-sound: welcome to the sinister side of the Electronic Body Music.

Additional information




CD Album – Digipak

Release date





EK Product


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…