ENDLESS SHAME – Generation Blind


01. Painkiller
02. Halo
03. Broken Dolls
04. Purgatory
05. As If There’s Angels
06. Erase The Beautiful
07. Trial Of Fire
08. Sister Of Mercy
09. The Reaper
10. Love Letter To Anxiety
11. The Reaper (Enigmatic version)
12. Slave (Simplified Version)
13. The Reaper (Video track)

Buy Digital Album


SKU: EKPCD004 Categories: , Tags: ,


Endless Shame is a synthpop trio from Sweden, founded sometimes in the ‘90’s; they’ve released two albums previously to ‘Generation Blind’, their newest release. They are inspired by electronic music in general, and some alternative rock and pop. Their songs have this simplicity which yet produces a certain, understated intensity in the subtle emotiveness of the songs. They’re catchy but in an unobtrusive, denuded way – it gets you gently rather than harshly or aggressively. Although the sounds seem to be reminiscent of the ‘80’s era, the hats off tribute to that time is not making their music to sound far too retro, rather it brings something of the feeling into the present and gives it a relevant sheen. Predominantly the album is leaning into melancholic but not in a suffocating way, not in a way that’d bring you down or make you wallow in your sorrows.

Additional information




CD Album – Digipak

Release date





EK Product


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…