GUILT TRIP – Brap:tism



01. Biopticon
02. Waiting in Pain
03. Tick… Tock… Boom
04. Wormwood
05. Creep and Crawl
06. No Way Out
07. Wakey Wakey
08. Claptrap
09. Politalk
10. Tail of a Whail
11. Fist Resist
12. The Itch

37 in stock

SKU: EKPCD038 Categories: , Tags: ,


The world of electronics is proud to celebrate the return of the Swedish project Guilt Trip with their new album ready to conquer thousands of fans. The twelve tracks of Brap:tism are an arsenal of sharp, destabilizing, irreverent vocals combined with amazing tracks derived from EBM, Electro-rock and from North American Industrial, a whole nondescript into regular music conventions. The full-length contains all the potential that M. Nilsson and K. Lindberg have accumulated during year s of continuous experimentation, multiplying the admiration of their audience now more than ever. Within the ruthlessness of strophes you can feel a cold vibrating anger, as well as procedures that radiate dancing -energy by the use of squared rhythms, harsh abrasions of synths and by electric guitar wakes, a conglomerate that exponentially amplify that deep sense of alienation and obsession already perceptible in their previous album “Feed The Fire” from 2012. Oblique sounds, a little more than minimal, melodic unpredictable trajectories, dry lines of drum -programming and vocal hardness are the main structures of this new release that will soon occupy a prominent place in the alternative electronic scene and into your record collection, confirming once again Guilt Trip as one of the most original protagonists: the supremacy of this power-duo is indisputable!

Additional information




CD Album – Digipak

Release date





EK Product


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…