OLDSCHOOL UNION – Vartalovasara



01. Jonnet
02. Vartalovasara
03. Varjojen Maa
04. Teosto
05. Emo-Jari
06. Doris
07. Alzheimer
08. Frank
09. Sydänsuruja
10. Darwinkarsin
11. Ostovoimayksikkö
12. 24
13. Iso Kone
14. Vartalovasara (Projekt 26 Remix)

90 in stock

SKU: EKPCD064 Categories: , Tags: , ,


The return to the Oldschool Union scene is synonymous with pure technological energy. Rough, melodic and extremely dynamic, the sounds formulated by the Finnish project fully reflect the classic EBM / Electropunk schemes, enhanced by texts pronounced in native language. The result is a solid set of rhythms, minimal harmonies and vocal incitements, specifically combined to send into raptures the alternative dancefloors. Vartalovasara continues the discographical career of the duo-act, consolidating their fame and sending fans of this specific genre into ecstasy, this through an irresistibly vivid Electronic body music and the irreverent intransigence of punk, both melt and interpreted with absolute consistency, up to produce an explosion of modulations able to involve the listener from beginning to end: he will be immersed in a volcanic eruption of linear midtempo / uptempo drum-programming sections, straight sequencers, red-hot flows of synths and resolutely inflexible vocals. In the fourteen tracks of the full-length is contained a truly remarkable power and a totalizing dancing force impossible to avoid. The gritty electro-appeal of “Vartalovasara” once again demonstrates the validity of the Oldschool Union and the high competence they have achieved in perfecting their style. The new album includes an effective remix of Projekt 26, which embellishes the tracklist adding more sonic kilotons to a release that will be long remembered. Proud to be electro! And you?

Additional information




CD Album – Digipak

Release date



EK Product




There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…