TOURDEFORCE – Compendium vol. 1



01. Falling in the Dark
02. Masterplan (Foretaste remix)
03. I Am The Phoenix (Syrian remix)
04. Modern Affair (Luca Urbani remix)
05. What You Wanna Do With Your Life (Dekad remix)
06. Stagioni (Porta Vittoria remix)
07. Atras
08. Dancing Days (C.Parodi mix by TourdeForce)
09. One July Night
10. Look Straight Ahead
11. Save Me (feat. Nova Pulsar)
12. Light
13. Marry Me (demo)
14. Falling in the Dark (demo)

125 in stock

SKU: SRRCD036 Categories: , Tags: ,


The Italian project TourdeForce, personified by the ingenious Christian Ryder, has always distinguished itself in the alternative electronic music scene for the excellent ability to combine sonic experimentation, high – and sometimes courageous – meaning in contents, captivating melodism and such a particular imprint that has made its instantly recognizable style. The result obtained by this talented protagonist is an increasingly technologically advanced musicality, contained in a discography of sure interest for all fans of evolved synthpop. The tracklist of this compilation titled “Compendium, Vol. 1” includes an amazing selection of fourteen songs made between 2009 and 2013 during the “Colours in Life” era, some of them masterfully remixed for this special occasion by prestigious names from the electronic scene such as Syrian, Foretaste, Luca Urbani and Dekad. Those artists are also to be considered as special guests by adding extra vocals to their reworks, providing a unique listening experience. This publication also features brand-new mixes, rare and unreleased tracks such as “Falling in The Dark” (thought to be lost for years, produced in 2012 for the Japanese Eurobeat market), an episode featuring Nova Pulsar (Ecuador) and two delightful demo versions. A grandiose parade of uptempo sounds and midtempos stylistically Electrowave, Synthpop and Electropop alternates with the aim of entertaining from beginning to end, propagating voluminous amounts of danceability, wide sequencers lines, pulsing drum-programming, intriguing male-female vocalism and fascinating architectures of keyboards. “Compendium, Vol. 1” proudly celebrates the virtues of TourdeForce, providing a first, thoughtful synthesis of the parallel universe in which the solid creativity of Christian Ryder ranges.

This is really an artist who has proven to know perfectly the best strategies to conquer the listener, unfailingly guaranteeing top sonic enjoyment. A collection of avant-garde electro frescoes considered simply not to be missed.

Additional information




CD Album Compilation, Digipak

Release date



Space Race Records




There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…